Sorting out my life

Writing «Shit_happens»

Image via Wikipedia

I’ve been gone awhile. First, trying to sort out my emotional shit. Then, trying to sort out my family shit. Then, trying to sort out my stage fright… Not sorted x3.

But some pressure has been taken off recently, and again I find myself unsure of where to go from here. Without a crisis to fill my brain with worry, I’m kinda floating now. I don’t know exactly what goals I should strive for. The goals that I’ve come to lately have all felt empty. Or at least not as fulfilling as I thought they would be. So if I don’t know what will make me happy, how will I steer my life?

Resume the summer of fun? Fill my time with dancing, reading, and swimming? I’ve learned my lesson on the summer of fucking. Dudes are freakin crazy ass bitches.

Resume long time projects? There’s an awful lot of sewing that still needs doing. And there’s jewelry and hair-piece making.

Start a new project or endeavor? I’ve been thinking about using my savings to get laser eye surgery. Or using the money to travel. Or saving for a townhouse. Maybe I could start a thirty day challenge. Something I could get benefit out of like going to the gym everyday, walking everyday, or cleaning a part of the house. Or meaningless things: paint the army, read more, get up earlier.

Right now I just feel tired, all the time. Burnt out. I just want to sleep all day. Oh, if only that were an option.

Leave a Reply

